Configuration of BlackBox

Usage of the framework, compiler and tools

Re: Configuration of BlackBox

Postby Josef Templ » Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:53 am

The 'SELECT ALL' problem should be fixed now. Tested for Chrome and Edge.
If it persists, make sure that your browser is not using any old files from some internal cache.

- Josef
Josef Templ
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:50 am

Re: Configuration of BlackBox

Postby cfbsoftware » Sun Jun 17, 2018 8:05 am

Good work! I have tested it with Chrome and Firefox as well.
cfbsoftware
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:06 pm

Re: Configuration of BlackBox

Postby Robert » Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:09 pm

Josef Templ wrote:The 'SELECT ALL' problem should be fixed now. Tested for Chrome and Edge.
If it persists, make sure that your browser is not using any old files from some internal cache.

Nightmare!

PC crashed last night, and would not reboot. Windows (10) said there was a problem, and I needed to reinstall from disc (which I don't have).
Finally got it to start this morning, and have spent hours copying files to DVD (which I have been rather lax at recently!). Bet I have missed some vital ones!
Firefox (my usual browser) won't open, even though the task manager said it was running. Managed to download and install a new copy.
My disc monitor says 1 disc is 1 degree over the warning temperature, but gives both a 100% health rating (they are both pretty new)!

The SELECT ALL problem is not solved in either Chrome or Firefox; how do I delete these cache files?
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:04 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: Configuration of BlackBox

Postby Josef Templ » Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:35 pm

Depends on the browser. In Edge it suffices to force a the page 'reload'.

Most browsers have a history. You can delete it all or look for files named 'forum_fn.js' and delete those.
This is a file where phpbb provides some JavaScript functions and one of them is selectCode(),
which I have updated.

- Josef
Josef Templ
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:50 am

Re: Configuration of BlackBox

Postby Robert » Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:54 pm

Fixed now, thanks.

It was easy to clear the cache in Firefox, hard in Chrome!
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:04 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Previous

Return to Common questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron