Using colors in GUI

All graphical and user interfaces problems

Using colors in GUI

Postby rene » Tue Aug 09, 2016 12:28 pm

When building an interactor, the option for changing font colors is there in the properties inspector. But it doesn't work!.
Why so?

regards: René Dorta.
rene
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 10:51 am

Re: Using colors in GUI

Postby Josef Templ » Tue Aug 09, 2016 4:54 pm

Controls don't have a color property, but texts do have it.
The same dialog seems to be used for both cases.
Josef Templ
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:50 am

Re: Using colors in GUI

Postby Ivan Denisov » Tue Aug 09, 2016 5:20 pm

rene wrote:Why so?

Standard set of BlackBox controls leading settings of OS colors theme.
However if you need some "extra" button it is not big deal do design your own.
Please, take a look the ObxButtons example.
ObxButton is sensible to Font Color settings.
You can install it to the Dialog interface from menu Obx -> Insert button.
User avatar
Ivan Denisov
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:21 am
Location: Krasnoyarsk, Russia

Re: Using colors in GUI

Postby manumart1 » Wed Aug 10, 2016 6:50 am

I also missed the possibility of change the button's color.
As I did not know how, I decided to use the buttons offered by the subsystem Ctls.

To insert a button, menu "Ctls > Insert Bitmap Button".
Then select the new button and menu "Ctls > Bitmap Properties..."

You need three different images for the button; see attached images as an example of a Save button.
Save_button_icons.zip
(1.94 KiB) Downloaded 176 times

Regards
manumart1
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:25 am

Re: Using colors in GUI

Postby Robert » Wed Aug 10, 2016 3:54 pm

rene wrote:When building an interactor, the option for changing font colors is there in the properties inspector. But it doesn't work!.

There seem to be a few problems (bugs ?) with the Fonts of Controls on Forms - for example a Caption Control.
With the Control property editor I can't change the size or style for the BlackBox default typeface, and I can't change the typeface from, say, Arial back to default.
User avatar
Robert
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:04 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: Using colors in GUI

Postby Ivan Denisov » Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:08 pm

Attributes -> Default font works strange. It sets Tahoma font, but not default.
User avatar
Ivan Denisov
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:21 am
Location: Krasnoyarsk, Russia


Return to GUI problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron